Elizabet already 9 months in Estonia

I am Elizabet Gudadze, from Georgia by profession a psychologist before the start of my project I worked in Georgia in a center for teenagers. I was very interested to see how they work with young people outside of my country.

 For this, I used the opportunity of the European Solidarity Corps, my time as a volunteer goes by incredibly fast. My ninth month in Estonia has already begun.

My volunteering takes place at the izum learning and development center my work here is very diverse. I communicate with children of different ages and it is very informative and interesting for me.

Volunteering has given me the opportunity to experiment and do something new to do in a new way, something that I have practiced before. I take part in various events. many lead catfish. for example, I lead a workshop for teenagers on the topic of psychology, together we try to study topics that are important for them, we support each other when necessary.

I also have the opportunity to go to the kindergarten and volunteer there. it’s great that I can tell the smallest Estonians about Georgia.For me, the most important thing is that I have the opportunity to do what I love, and to develop in it.

Leave a comment